New York State Comptroller THOMAS P. DINAPOLI



Fiscal Stress Monitoring System®

Not Filed Municipalities Fiscal Years Ending 2023

The Fiscal Stress Monitoring System (FSMS) and resulting fiscal stress designations rely on data from the Annual Financial Reports (AFR) required to be submitted by each local government to the Office of the State Comptroller.

This list includes municipalities for the 2023 fiscal year that did not meet the statutory deadline for filing their AFR. The municipalities noted did not file as of the date their FSMS score was calculated, and therefore did not receive a fiscal stress score or designation for fiscal year 2023.

Southern Tier Municipalities							
Class	County	Year Last Filed in Time for Score	Last Score	Last Designation			
Town	Delaware	2022	3.3	No Designation			
Village	Steuben	2022	3.3	No Designation			
Town	Chemung	None	-	-			
Town	Tioga	2017	0.0	No Designation			
Town	Steuben	2015	10.0	No Designation			
Town	Otsego	2019	0.0	No Designation			
Town	Steuben	2022	0.0	No Designation			
Town	Schuyler	2020	3.3	No Designation			
Town	Delaware	2022	3.3	No Designation			
Town	Chenango	2019	0.0	No Designation			
Town		2021	6.7	No Designation			
Town	Delaware	None	-	-			
Town	Otsego	2016	0.0	No Designation			
			-	-			
Town		2018	3.3	No Designation			
Town		2013	3.3	No Designation			
Village			0.0	No Designation			
	Broome	2021	1.7	No Designation			
Town	Otsego	None	-	-			
Village	Delaware		3.3	No Designation			
Town	Chenango			No Designation			
Village				No Designation			
				No Designation			
	Steuben			No Designation			
	Delaware			No Designation			
Town	Steuben			No Designation			
Town	Steuben			No Designation			
				No Designation			
	Steuben			No Designation			
	Broome			No Designation			
Town	Broome			No Designation			
	Delaware	2022	10.0	No Designation			
Town	Delaware			No Designation			
Town	Delaware			No Designation			
				No Designation			
Town	Otsego	2022	0.0	No Designation			
	Class Town Village Town Town Town Town Town Town Town Town	Class County Town Delaware Village Steuben Town Chemung Town Tioga Town Steuben Town Steuben Town Steuben Town Schuyler Town Town Tompkins Town Town Town Town Town Town Town Town	Class County Year Last Filed in Time for Score Town Delaware 2022 Village Steuben 2022 Town Chemung None Town Tioga 2017 Town Steuben 2015 Town Otsego 2019 Town Steuben 2022 Town Steuben 2022 Town Steuben 2022 Town Schuyler 2020 Town Delaware 2022 Town Chenango 2019 Town Tompkins 2021 Town Delaware None Town Otsego 2016 Village Delaware None Town Otsego 2018 Town Otsego 2016 Village Delaware None Town Otsego 2013 Village Chemung 2021 Village Broome 2021 Town Otsego None Village Delaware 2022 Town Chenango 2021 Town Schuyler 2018 Town Otsego 2013 Village Chemung 2021 Village Broome 2021 Town Otsego None Village Delaware 2022 Town Chenango 2018 Village Delaware 2022 Town Chenango 2022 Town Steuben 2020 Village Delaware 2020 Town Steuben 2017 Village Broome 2017 Village Broome 2019 Town Steuben 2017 Village Delaware 2022 Town Steuben 2017 Village Broome 2019 Town Broome 2022 Town Delaware 2022 Village Schuyler 2021	Class County Year Last Filed in Time for Score Last Score Town Delaware 2022 3.3 Village Steuben 2022 3.3 Town Chemung None - Town Tioga 2017 0.0 Town Steuben 2015 10.0 Town Otsego 2019 0.0 Town Steuben 2022 0.0 Town Schuyler 2020 3.3 Town Delaware 2022 3.3 Town Chenango 2019 0.0 Town Chenango 2019 0.0 Town Chenango 2019 0.0 Town Otsego 2016 0.0 Village Delaware None - Town Otsego 2016 0.0 Village Chemung 2021 0.0 Village Broome 2021 1.7 Town			

^{*} Filed the 2023 annual financial report but did not have 3 years' worth of data filed in time to calculate a score.

Note: The highlighted units were Not Filed at the time of the FSMS release. They have since filed a 2023 Annual Financial Report.

Copyright © 2013 The New York State Office of the State Comptroller

New York State Comptroller THOMAS P. DINAPOLI



Fiscal Stress Monitoring System®

Not Filed Municipalities Fiscal Years Ending 2023

Name	Class	County	Year Last Filed in Time for Score	Last Score	Last Designation
Orange	Town	Schuyler	2022	3.3	No Designation
Owego	Village	Tioga	None	-	-
Owego	Town	Tioga	2020	6.7	No Designation
Oxford	Town	Chenango	2016	47.5	Susceptible
Pittsfield	Town	Otsego	2020	3.3	No Designation
Reading	Town	Schuyler	2020	0.0	No Designation
Riverside	Village	Steuben	2019	3.3	No Designation
Roxbury	Town	Delaware	2020	6.7	No Designation
Savona	Village	Steuben	2020	5.0	No Designation
Sidney	Village	Delaware	2021	6.7	No Designation
Stamford	Town	Delaware	2018	12.9	No Designation
Unadilla	Village	Otsego	2021	1.7	No Designation
Union	Town	Broome	2021	0.0	No Designation
Urbana*	Town	Steuben	2013	22.5	No Designation
Van Etten	Town	Chemung	2017	10.0	No Designation
Watkins Glen	Village	Schuyler	2022	0.0	No Designation
Woodhull	Town	Steuben	2016	3.3	No Designation

Learn more about the System and Scoring

Note: The highlighted units were Not Filed at the time of the FSMS release. They have since filed a 2023 Annual Financial Report.

* Filed the 2023 annual financial report but did not have 3 years' worth of data filed in time to calculate a score.

If a municipality is not shown on this list, it may be <u>in stress</u>, or may have no designation.

<u>Check the status of an individual municipality</u>.



Copyright © 2013 The New York State Office of the State Comptroller